Tupac Shakur, Janet Jackson and Pearl Jam Are Amongst the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2017 Nominees


The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame just announced its 2017 nominees. Inducted next year include Tupac Shakur, Janet Jackson, Pearl Jam, Jane’s Addiction and more. 2Pac and grunge-rock band Pearl Jam are first time candidates, while Jackson has been previously nominated. Public voting ends December 5 and inductees will be announced around the same month. The induction ceremony will take place at the Barclay’s Center in New York City in April 2017.

Here is the full list of this year’s nominees:

Bad Brains
Chaka Khan
Depeche Mode
Electric Light Orchestra
J. Geils Band
Jane’s Addiction
Janet Jackson
Joan Baez
Joe Tex
Pearl Jam
The Cars
The Zombies
Tupac Shakur

Source: LA Times

Skip to toolbar