Luxury Submarine Provides Lovers With Sound-Proof Rooms For $292,800 Per Night


For adventurous couples who may have already inducted themselves into the Mile High Club at 35,000 feet, Oliver’s Travels has adapted a leisure submarine with luxury furnishings and “sound-proof living accommodations” as part of their Mile Low Club.

The underwater marine hotel called “Lovers Deep” can be moored near the coral reef off the coast of St. Lucia or near a sunken battleship in the Red Sea.

But love at the bottom of the ocean doesn’t come cheap. You’ll need to cough up $292,800 USD per night for a stay on the submarine vessel.

Audi S3 Cabriolet Unveiled

The turbocharged four-wheel-drive convertible gets a 296bhp 2-liter engine, good for a 0-100km/h time of just 5.4 seconds and an electronically limited top speed of 155mph.

To make the most of that acceleration, the car comes with Audi’s S tronic six-speed dual clutch paddle shift gearbox as standard as well as its Quattro permanent all-wheel-drive system so that the car stays glued to the road, come rain, shine or an unusually heavy right foot.

Making the car stand out alongside the standard A3 convertible are aluminum effect wing mirror housings, an enhanced front grille and 18-inch alloy wheels (19-inch wheels are also available as an optional extra).

The car will be available to order from April with first deliveries expected in July.

Michael Jordan wins appeal against Jewel Food Stores

Companies now will have to be careful about how they congratulate the achievements of athletes with whom they don’t have an endorsement deal.

On Wednesday, the Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals in Illinois ruled that Jewel Food Stores did not have the right to publicly congratulate Michael Jordan on his Hall of Fame induction in an ad featuring its logo and the supermarket’s motto.

The former basketball star sued the supermarket chain, seeking $5 million in damages, after its ad appeared in a commemorative Sports Illustrated issue that hit newsstands in October 2009. Amid the text saluting Jordan, the ad had Jordan’s familiar No. 23 on a pair of white and red shoes.

Jewel had successfully argued in district court that its ad was protected by the First Amendment because it was not commercial in nature, as in there was nothing specific the supermarket was selling. But the Court of Appeals opinion differed, saying Jewel was using Jordan to boost its own brand, and it was therefore a commercial pitch to potential customers.

“The ad’s commercial nature is readily apparent,” the court’s decision read. “It may be generic and implicit, but it is nonetheless clear. The ad is a form of image advertising aimed at promoting goodwill for the Jewel-Osco brand by exploiting public affection for Jordan at an auspicious moment in his career.”

The decision cited ads by Olympic sponsors featuring Olympic athletes who are often seen promoting a parent brand, but not a particular product, as evidence of the same type of commercial speech Jewel used in its Jordan ad.

Although the case now will go back to the district court that originally ruled against Jordan, his lead counsel, Fred Sperling of Chicago-based firm Schiff Hardin, told that he was pleased that the Court of Appeals ruled that Jewel’s ad misappropriated the former player’s identity.

The Court of Appeals’ strong decision could be precedent setting in that it could further protect athletes from companies that try to loosely associate with them without paying them.

Jordan isn’t seeking to profit from the missteps as much as he is hoping to protect his value. Jordan’s lawyers have said their client’s fair market value on any deal is at least $5 million. His current endorsement deals include Nike’s Jordan brand, which bears his name, Gatorade and Hanes.

A second ad in the same commemorative Sports Illustrated has landed Jewel’s competitor, Dominick’s, in court with Jordan, as well. That dispute was more clear cut because there was no debate that Dominick’s was selling a product. The ad offered $2 off a Rancher’s Reserve steak from the grocery chain. Since settlement talks have failed, that case is expected to go to trial later this year.


“Trust your hunches…. Hunches are usually based on facts filed away just below the conscious level.”
-Dr. Joyce Brothers

Jourdan Dunn, Joan Smalls & Chanel Iman Cook Up Some Vegan Red Thai Chili

In the season premiere Jourdan is joined by fellow “‘Yonce” models Joan Smalls and Chanel Iman who make a vegan Thai chili in honor of their work on the music video, and the 22 Days challenge.
- 1 Tbsp. of Olive oil
- 4 Cups of Vegetable stock
- 1 Can of Diced Tomatoes
- 15oz of Coconut milk
- 1 Cup of Red Lentils
- 1 Can of Red Kidney Beans
- 1 Tbsp. of Chill powder
- 1 Tbsp. of Red Thai Curry Paste
- 1 Whole Red Pepper
- Pinch of Salt
- 1 Whole Sweet Potato
- Dash of Black Pepper
- Cilantro Garnish
- A Squirt of Lime
- 3 Cloves of Garlic
- 1 Whole Onion
- Lemon
- Chives

Katy Perry (@katyperry) Feat Juicy J (@therealjuicyj) – Dark Horse

Katy Perry and Juicy J join forces for the official visual to their hit single Dark Horse. This is taken from Katy Perry latest album titled Prism, which is in stores now.