Trailer: The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield) with Gwen Stacy (Emma Stone) to the menacing clips of Electro (Jamie Foxx) and Parker’s frenemy, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan). The film won’t be released until May 2, 2014.



Ford is celebrating the upcoming 50th Anniversary of the iconic muscle car with the highly anticipated debut of the next generation, 2015 Mustang. The new Mustang takes a more modern approach in its design, but a design that is still an unmistakable silhouette. The car is lower and wider and brings back the fastback styling and our favorite detail, the rear tri-bar tail lamps. It will come available with three different engines: a 420 hp 5.0L V8, a 300 hp 3.7L V6, and an all-new fuel-efficient 305+ hp 2.3L Ecoboost engine. The sixth-generation Mustang is expected to reach dealers later in 2014.




DSPTCH updates its camera sling collection just in time for the holidays with a great new Black Camo colorway. The webbing is dyed in a custom solution to achieve the unique color and comes in their Heavy Sling for DSLRs and a Standard Sling for mirrorless and compact cameras.

$44-$46, DSPTCH

Givenchy “Bambi” Capsule Collection

 Givenchy presents its unisex “Bambi” capsule collection. All collection pieces feature their popular “Bambi” graphic, staying true to the graphic style that the brand has established in recent years and made popular in the market. The capsule includes small clutch bags, zip bags, a backpack and two T-shirts. The full collection is now available from colette.

Beats Music ‘Locked and Loaded’ for January

Beats Music on Wednesday announced it will debut its music service in January, kicking off a year that promises to crank up the competition in the hotly contested U.S. music subscription business.

Once online, the Santa Monica-based music service will face off with a number of entrenched players that have had far more time to polish and refine their services, including Rhapsody, Spotify, Slacker, Muve Music, Rdio, Xbox Music and Sony Music Unlimited. In addition, French-based Deezer is expected to enter the U.S. market after having rolled its service across dozens of countries worldwide. And YouTube is expected to join the fray, also in 2014, with a premium, lean-back service that some have dubbed “Spotify with video.”

Indeed, enterprising developers at Android Police have dissected the code for an upcoming Android release for YouTube to tease out the outlines of YouTube’s plans, called Music Pass.

At the same time, few have succeeded in luring a critical mass of mainstream, paying subscribers, leaving the open the possibility that anyone, including Beats, could develop the right formula for becoming a dominant player in a business that’s still in its infancy.

Beats’ latest launch date falls just shy of the company’s promised fourth quarter 2013 debut window, the company’s Chief Executive Ian Rogers acknowledged in a blog post on his personal website, Fistfulayen.

“When I joined Beats Music in January I’d expected we’d get this out the door before the end of the year,” Rogers wrote. “Thankfully I work with people who have patience and are more concerned about getting Beats Music right than pushing it out the door.”

In a bid to whip up pre-launch interest, Rogers urged people to “reserve your username” at the company’s website. A handful of “influencers” already have access to the service to test and provide feedback, Rogers noted, and Beats is “making improvements based on that feedback.”


“That which we persist in doing becomes easier for us to do; not that the nature of the thing itself is changed, but that our power to do is increased”
-Ralph Waldo Emerson