Apple TV Set Concept

Reportedly, Apple is preparing the new Siri-powered Apple television sets — to be released in 2014. Apple is said to be initially working on 32-inch and 37-inch sizes. In Walter Isaacson’s biography of the late Apple co-founder, Steve Jobs stated:

“‘I’d like to create an integrated television set that is completely easy to use,’ Jobs told Isaacson. ‘It would be seamlessly synced with all of your devices and with iCloud.’ No longer would users have to fiddle with complex remotes for DVD players and cable channels. ‘It will have the simplest user interface you could imagine. I finally cracked it.’”

If an Apple TV set does make an appearance next year, it could take UI and hardware design cues from the below concepts. Inspired by the design of IOS 7, Apple’s current Apple TV and the iMac, Martin Hajek and Andrew Ambrosino collaborated to create this stunning curved Apple TV set concept which would greatly reduce glare and reflection.

Martin adds, “Taking iOS7 to the big screen is not a simple matter of scaling up iOS – I like the way this concept UI makes use of simple elements of iOS7 yet manages to make it look good on a huge 46″ ‘canvas’.”

YG (@YG)First Annual Holiday Shopping Spree


YG recently took sixty underprivileged children on a shopping spree so that they could share in the holiday celebrations. The kids selected were from regional group homes and were the winners of a statewide essay contest. Winners were able to visit the mall and pick out their gifts courtesy of YG, who was on hand to witness the kids’ excitement.

NBA Dunks Top 10 of 2013

The NBA countdowns the top ten dunks in the year 2013.

The LOX On Hot 97

The Lox stopped by Hot 97′s Morning Show to sit down with Ebro and Cipha Sounds. Jadakiss, Styles P and Sheek Louch, talk about their new EP titled The Trinity, their upcoming album, Jada’s solo album, the music business, and the state of New York Hip Hop.

A Moat Is the Latest Luxury Home Requirement In California

Estates with a moat do provide a service to the homeowners, states the LA Times“…a Beverly Hills contemporary built on a promontory, a narrow one serves a practical purpose. The moat around the $36-million property takes the place of a guardrail, which would have obstructed the stellar city views.”

Designer Steve Hermann, who is based in Beverly Hills and has worked on homes for many celebrities, said that he also included the botox room in a $65m mansion that does not even have a buyer yet. Other outrageous home luxuries in California include the following amenities:

- dental chairs
- Italian-style wellness suites
- closets completely covered in hand-stitched leather
- a fully-equipped hospital room
- a 3,000-bottle, wall-long wine cellar in the kitchen
- a $17 million “hand-carved” bathroom
- garages that resemble high-end showrooms
- a poker room complete with a jewel-encrusted table
- room-sized safes

BAPE Women’s Spring/Summer 2014 Lookbook

Look out for the collection to release in stores in the coming weeks and months.